Tears of the Past

Tears

Run down my cheek, Blood pours out my heart

Mind dormant brain in shock, My nervous system quakes

From deep slumber I awake.

Tears of blood, leaves trails of stains of blood shed in vain

Inside I creak, like a rusty door I squeak. reek,

reek of desolation in my mind a burning sensation, truth is awakened

the wrong path I have taken, my choices were mistaken,

most importantly my trust was misplaced.

Tears of Pain inside I feel shame.. I have forsaken,

My claim to life drifts away, I stare on in spite with nothing left to say.

That I ignored, has ripped my soul, torn me from sleep, the holes in my spirit do leak

Leak Tears, Tears of anger, hate an remorse. I have only one choice, to stay this course. My eyes are open, vision clouded. The blood stained trails flow to my soul, Now is the time to break this mold…

Leave a Reply

