Unseeing Eyes

What do u see when u look into my eyes? When u watch me smile? What does my laugh tell you? Do you see joy or the hidden pain? The unforgivably of myself for all my faults? Can u read my guilt? Can you see the beast lurking within? If you can’t then how are you my friend? Why do I talk to you? What did you offer me to make this exception to the rule? Why am I so full of hate? Why does the one thing that can soothe it elude me? Where do I aim this passion, release this rage channel this hate? when can I rest forever lay down and rest? that’s all I  want is to rest no thoughts or feelings. Peaceful, painless release. Just the thought brings me peace. I want to see clearly again. It hurts for a second but the result, the result  is worth it.

Leave a Reply

